Headline for Featured Item #1
Texas A&M University Corpus Christi - Discover Your Island

Our Faculty & Staff

Department of Kinesiology


KINESIOLOGY FACULTY


Randy Bonnette
Dr. Randy Bonnette
Professor & Chair, Department of Kinesiology
Specialization: Special Populations, Professional Field Experience

361-825-3317
randy.bonnette@tamucc.edu

Kelly Brooks
Dr. Kelly Brooks 
Assistant Professor
Specialization

361-825-2670
kelly.brooks@tamucc.edu

Jerry Hilker
Mr. Jerry Hilker 
Instructor / Assistant Athletic Trainer 
Specialization: Athletic Training 

361-825-2035
jerry.hilker@tamucc.edu

Sayuri Hiraishi
Sayuri Hiraishi
Assistant Athletic Trainer/Clinical Coordinator/Instructor

Island Hall 179G
361-825-2207
sayuri.hiraishi@tamucc.edu
Misty Kesterson
Dr. Misty Kesterson
Assistant Professor 
 

361-825-3299
misty.kesterson@tamucc.edu

Don Melrose
Dr. Don Melrose 
Associate Professor
Specialization: Exercise Physiology & Psychology of Sport 

361-825-2811
don.melrose@tamucc.edu

Lon Seiger
Dr. Lon Seiger 
Professor
Specialization: Outdoor Adventure 

361-825-2748
lon.seiger@tamucc.edu

Frank Spaniol
Dr. Frank Spaniol 
Professor
Specialization: Kinesiology & Exercise Science 

361-825-3924
frank.spaniol@tamucc.edu

Mary Barnes
Ms. Mary Williams 
Assistant Clinical Professor / Athletic Training Director
Specialization: Athletic Training – Clinicals

361-825-2169
mary.williams@tamucc.edu

KINESIOLOGY STAFF


Liz Perez
Ms. Liz Perez 
Administrative Assistant 
Department of Kinesiology

361-825-6072
elizabeth.perez@tamucc.edu