Faculty & Staff

Kinesiology

Kinesiology Faculty


Dr. Donald Melrose

Dr. Don Melrose
Professor & Department Chair
Specialization: Exercise Physiology & Psychology of Sport

361-825-2811
don.melrose@tamucc.edu


Dr. Toyin Ajisafe

Dr. Toyin Ajisafe
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Biomechanics

361-825-3834
toyin.ajisafe@tamucc.edu


Dr. Mikaela Boham

Dr. Mikaela Boham
Assistant Professor & Athletic Training Program Director
Specialization: Exercise and Sport Science

361-825-2169
mikaela.boham@tamucc.edu


Mr. Jerry Hilker

Mr. Jerry Hilker
Instructor/Assistant Athletic Trainer
Specialization: Athletic Training

361-825-2035
jerry.hilker@tamucc.edu


Ms. Sayuri Hiraishi

Ms. Sayuri Hiraishi
Clinical Assistant Professor/Athletic Training Clinical Education Coordinator

361-825-2207
sayuri.hiraishi@tamucc.edu


Dr. Misty Kesterson

Dr. Misty Kesterson
Assistant Professor  

361-825-3299
misty.kesterson@tamucc.edu


Dr. Jeffrey Levine

Dr. Jeffrey Levine
Assistant Professor  

361-825-3722
jeffrey.levine@tamucc.edu


Dr. Lon Seiger

Dr. Lon Seiger
Professor  
Specialization: Outdoor Adventure

361-825-2748
lon.seiger@tamucc.edu


Dr. Frank Spaniol

Dr. Frank Spaniol
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Kinesiology & Exercise Science

361-825-3924
frank.spaniol@tamucc.edu  


Dr. Heather Webb

Dr. Heather Webb
Associate Professor
Specialization: Exercise and Sport Science

361-825-3749
heather.webb@tamucc.edu


Dr. Liana Webster

Dr. Liana Webster
Associate Professor
Specialization: Pedagogy

361-825-2670
liana.webster@tamucc.edu


Kinesiology Staff


Liz Perez

Ms. Liz Perez
Administrative Assistant


361-825-6072
elizabeth.perez@tamucc.edu